For the love you bring won't mean a thing unless you sing..sing...sing..sing [ 2007-06-22, 9:51 a.m. ]

Such weird dreams. Very odd but very telling.

In my dream I was sitting at a table hanging out with a girl that I can't quite see in my head. And Eston was there, too. I, of course, was trying to act like his flirting with this girl did not bother me. Everytime I made a self-deprecating remark, Eston would look at me strangely, like he didn't understand why I was insulting myself. And he would question why I'd something like that.

Anyway, that was one of my weird dreams that I had in the four hours of sleep that I had this morning. I had a good time, for the most part, last night. I hung with Jim,Allison,Brook (Alli's sister) when I got there. A few minutes later, Eston showed up with Jen, his g/f, and a couple of guys that I think he's related to who are from North Dakota. So it was a big group that gathered around.

I gave Eston 3 cds. One was the Babyshambles (he and I both have a fondness for Pete Doherty) and the other two were mixes that I made for him. They mainly were songs that reminded me of his songwriting and also just songs that I knew were his taste. He was very appreciate of them, which was cool. He also told me he'd liked the cds of the Afghan Whigs and Twilight Singers that I made for him.

So I got up on stage and sang Maria McKee's "If Love is a Red Dress" and tore it up. Then later I got really going singing Tracy Chapman's "Give Me One Reason". Both times I got a really nice ovation. Even if my night isn't going too swift, I always have that glow of going up on stage and performing well and being appreciated.

Towards the end of the night, I got up and sang the Beatles' "Oh Darling" and kicked it out. Soon after that everybody took off and I was standing near the bar drinking some water (I drank a bit too much which was not good since I was feeling a bit lonely at that point). Charlie left without really even saying goodbye or anything. I'm really over that. I'm not exactly sure what I did to make him be like that towards me but whatever...

I have my articles to work on today but I think I might need more sleep first.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design