He is the one [ 2007-07-04, 4:01 a.m. ]

I'm pretty sure I'm now in love with Jim. Tonight I went to the bar for the open mic. I started in on drinking and by the time he got there at midnight I was pretty gone. I sat with him and told him he was now my best friend. He seemed good with that. I also confided about how I had tried to kill myself a few weeks ago. He showed me his wrist from where he tried to kill himself when he was 17. This stopped me cold. I told him I was so glad he hadn't succeeded because I wanted him in my life. At the end of the night, he followed me home after we saw that the diner we were going to go to was closed. He came in for a few minutes and it was cool. He told me I was very good at inebriated driving. Heh.

Earlier in the night he told me something that he said he'd never told anybody else. He'd dated Allison's sister,Brooke, for a couple of years. And now that he's been with Allison for a three years he doesnt' see himself able to marry her with Brooke standing there as the maid of honor. The fact that he's never told that to anybody else before made me feel very close to him. Plus, the scar on his wrist that made me just feel...devestated. I can't imagine my life without him. I told him that before he left. He hugged me tightly and told me not to do anything stupid. And when he got into his car, I told him I was glad that he'd not gone through with it. A few minutes later I texted him "You are a good person". He typed back a smiley face. Honestly....I can't not be in love with him. It's impossible.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design