Say Yeah! [ 2007-08-24, 11:38 a.m. ]

Wednesday night I went to see Def Leppard with Tracy, from work. We had lawn seats and grabbed an overpriced beer and hunkered down for some retro-rock. Styx went on first. But they don't have Dennis DeYoung anymore as their lead singer so they can't do Mr. Roboto or Babe because he owns the rights to those or something like that. So they were a bit lame. Foreigner went on next and they sounded really good. I wish they'd played longer. They really should have just had Foreigner and Def on the bill.

Def Leppard came on and played about an hour and a half. They sounded and looked great. It did rain for a little bit on us lawn seat people but it was kind of refreshing really. Def played a bunch of songs and oculd have played even longer. They came out and did one encore song and it was the one I wanted to hear the most. It was Rock of Ages which will always remind me of being 17 and driving around with my friend, Tami, while listening to the cassette of Pyromania That song was always our favorite on that album.

So, even though the ticket was more than I wanted to spend, I'm still glad I went. I'd never seen the Def in concert before and it was a lot of fun.

Things on the Jim front are ok, I think. I honestly don't think he's ignoring me on purpose or anything. Jim is really not great at keeping in touch. I know this and it's ok. As long as I don't think it's intentional, I can deal. I texted him a bit last night. He told me that a friend is visiting from New York this weekend. He's not sure if they will come to see S.'s band play or not. But he did mention that he's definitely playing on Tuesday night at open mic. He, Eston and a friend of Jim's are playing a few tunes together.

I do want to see him alone but that is always a challenge. Sometime in the near future, I can only hope.

3 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design