Burp [ 2007-09-12, 9:12 p.m. ]

Do you ever just want to smack yourself? This morning before I left Raleigh, Kathy and Robert took me to Bob Evans (sort of like Denny's). I glanced at the huge breakfast menu and saw that there was a choice that included seasonal fruit and low-fat strawberry yogurt. It crossed my mind to order that but of course I didn't. I chose the 2 eggs,home fries,bacon and biscuits. It was delicious, of course. But as I started driving home, my stomach started protesting. I felt bloated and close to throwing up. Instead, I stopped at a rest stop and got rid of everything I'd eaten the other way. I know...ewwwwwww. I eventually started feeling halfway normal but when I got home my stomach was still feeling bloated. Of course having my period doesn't help this feeling. I laid down for what amounted to around 5 hours and just slept. Which felt great. But I still woke up feeling full. So what did I do? I ordered a pizza. Cause that's reallll normal. A medium pepporoni, muchroom and onion pizza. And ate the whole fucking thing. At the moment I'm not rushing to the bathroom but I'm expecting to any moment. God. How stupid am I?

Anyway....last night was the Peter Bjorn & John concert. The Clientele opened up for them and sounded great. PB&J were great as well. They are even more rockin' on stage than on cd. I took a lot of photos and hope they come out good. I bought the requisite t-shirt. It says "Peter Bjorn and John shirt" in black.

It was fun seeing Kathy and Robert. What's odd is how I think I can carry on a better conversation with Robert almost better than I can with Kathy. Having known Kathy since I was 13, this is odd. I was lucky that Kathy married somebody that I get along so well with.

Before I left yesterday, my home phone rang. I saw that it was my sister, Mandy, and my hand reached to pick it up but then I stopped. I knew what she was calling about. The nascar die cast cars and the transformer toys that she and her b/f, Jack, asked me to put up on ebay for them. I am supposed to get a small cut of the profits. But...I've only put two up. Mainly, I know nothing about these two kinds of things. And two, it's hard to know what to price them at. I've gotten no bids on the two I've put up and that was last Saturday. So yep, I'm dodging calls from my own sister. Grrr.

I have not spoken with/IM'd/texted/emailed/myspace messaged Jim since Monday afternoon. I am in awe of myself.

Ok, not so much awe anymore. About an hour ago I noticed he was online via the myspace indicator and turned on my msn messenger. I was reading my ezboard message board and noticed a quote somebody had copied from the obit for Madeline L'Engle. Jim's latest myspace blog is about his love "Wrinkle in Time" (which I have to say I've never read. Shame on me). So I liked the quote a lot (�Why does anybody tell a story?� Ms. L�Engle once asked, even though she knew the answer. �It does indeed have something to do with faith,� she said, �faith that the universe has meaning, that our little human lives are not irrelevant, that what we choose or say or do matters, matters cosmically.�) and I c&p'd into the comments for his blog. But that's all I did. Nothing personal from me or anything. So I'm not too disappointed in me. And so far I've restrained me from IM'ing him.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design