One night only [ 2007-09-22, 2:04 a.m. ]

When I was at karaoke last night, this guy was there that I hadn't seen in quite a while. I was getting a vibe from him that looking back on it, may have been him showing interest in me. But I'm completely clueless. He's quite nice-looking (and has a great body) and is a nice, friendly guy. At one point, I was standing at the bar waiting for my drink. He was sitting there as well as we both cheered on his ex-g/f whom he still hangs with (now that's a complicated relationship) as she sang. I was singing along and kinda moving my hips around. At one point I looked over his way and he was just staring at me. I just grinned at him and he stopped staring and started clapping. Later on, I did a duet with him (Paradise City) and when he went to leave, I was the first one he came up to to hug. Then when he actually left, he touched my arm to say goodbye again. It was nice to feel somebody interested in me, even if it doesn't go anywhere. For one night, I felt appreciated.

2 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design