Saturday in the dark [ 2007-11-18, 12:58 a.m. ]

Another Saturday night and I ain't got nobody...I have no money and I wish I'd get laid.

Or.

Saturday night is the loneliest night of the week...

All I did all day was sleep. Literally. When I went to sleep, it was almost dawn. And when I woke up, it was dark. I had stayed up all night on Friday because I was looking at most of my cds that are left and seeing if I had put them in my iTunes yet. So that took me a long time to get done. And after doing that, I fell asleep. And slept. And slept. For about 12 hours. It isn't that I mind the sleep. It's that I got nothing done. I wanted to go to the record store and sell the cds. But I guess that will have to wait till tomorrow. Sigh.

Tomorrow night is the holiday store meeting which R. and I at work got saddled with providing the food. I'll have to get there early to get cash and then go buy some stuff. We're both not thrilled about it. But at least we don't have to do much with the meeting. I'll give a brief soliliquoy about stuff in my dept. and that's it.

This is my last weekend off till after the holidsys. A tragic thought. And I have no money. Not till I get another job. Cross your fingers.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design