Ankle deep [ 2007-12-04, 10:56 p.m. ]

Ow. Ow. Ow. Life could be worse. But my left ankle has been killing me since Saturday. I closed that night and realized that my ankle was swollen. I had to open the next day on not enough sleep. By the end of the work day, I was exhausted from having to favor the thing. By the time I got home, I slept for about an hour and then watched The Amazing Race, Dexter and Brotherhood. Still the best night of tv. Anyway, Monday I opened again. Came home and passed out around 6pm. Woke up just before midnight. Poor me. Owie. Owie.

Thankfully, I do have Thursday and Friday off. I foresee a lot of me putting my foot up. I need some goddamn ortho shoes.

The weekend was busy with shoppers. We made plan for the week again. Quite happy about that.

I am watching Pulp Fiction at the moment. This movie reminds me so much of Tanya, my best friend who turned on me. We would quote so much from this movie. It almost makes it hard for me to enjoy it. Almost.

After work today I went to get my oil changed and tires rotated for the first time. My cute little car's first maintenance work! My baby is all grown up!

Then I came home to quickly change and then go to the meeting for the music mag. A very low turnout but it was ok. I'm going to do a cd review of a local band and also do a preview of the year in music (what is due to come out and what I hope for the year). The editor asked me what I like to write about. I told him I like to write about the experience of music. How people connect to it and why. How it effects them. Less so about just writing about one band. More of the overall effect.

In the December issue, I had my top 5 cds of the year. Plus, the article that I turned in late for the November issue was in this one.

I work tomorrow and then head over to my mom's place for washing clothes and eating food and visiting her and my kitty. And propping my foot up. And maybe going to karaoke later on.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design