You got lucky [ 2009-02-05, 8:55 p.m. ]

Last night it got down to about 16 degrees. I felt like a freezer pop. No heat in the house will do that. I was hunkered underneath my electric blanket just letting the heat sink into me. Anytime I had to get up and pee, it was a struggle. When I woke up this morning I felt kind of icky but also just...I DO NOT WANT TO GET OUT OF THIS BED!! Really..it was Shiver Town. So I called in sick. Eh. I know the schedule in my department and I know I didn't leave'em high and dry. I finally went back to sleep and woke up around noonish when my friend,Christie called me to chat. She's in Tenn. now and she's really been my best friend for a while now. I hate that she and her hubby and their baby had to move for a better job. But..at least we're trying to keep in touch with each other. We chatted for 45 minutes then I dragged myself out of bed. It was time to go pay my rent and tell my landlord goodbye.

When I went there, the assistant or secretary was there. I told her I needed to let them that I would need to leave at the end of the month. She asked if this was before my lease was up and I told her yes. But I didn't know when my lease was actually up. She checked and lo and behold..it's up at the end of the month. Weird. And lucky. Since I would have had to get it rented out my self. Damn lucky.

I then went to the license plate place and got my registration and license plate back but I had to pay $78. Grrr. But anyway..I have my car back! But...the check engine light was on. I took it to the auto body store down the street. They looked at it and said that the cylinders weren't firing correctly or something like that. And that shouldn't happen till I have at least 60,000 miles. Which is when my warranty runs out.. Coincidence? I think not. I am going to take it out to the car place and probably have to leave it with them for the day. My dad is going to follow me out there (it's about a half hour drive from town) and drive me back. I'm staying at their house tonight and tomorrow so I don't have my fingers fall off from frostbite. Strangely enough, the temps will be in the 60's this weekend. Weirdo weather.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design