Goodbye to love [ 2009-03-03, 12:16 a.m. ]

So I am completely moved out of my place. Sigh. When my mom and I were leaving it for the last time on Saturday night, I gave her the car keys and asked for a minute alone. I went inside and walked through each room speaking aloud softly. "I'm sorry I never treated you as well as I should. But I did appreciate you. I loved you. I met so many people while I lived here. I slept with a boy here. I tried to kill myself. But I made friends who saved me. And I experienced all these things here. I hope the next person who lives here can treat you better than I did." Being such an awful housekeeper, I really felt guilty about how much cleaning we had to do after getting everything out. It was God-awful.

But that is past. I am here now. With a huge pile of clothes that I have to find a place for. Yikes.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design