Voila [ 2009-03-14, 12:18 a.m. ]

Today was another day off. And a day where I basically did very little. And I refuse to feel bad about that. I did do a load of wash. Ta da.

While I was wasting time on the internet, I had my msn messenger on. Almost immediately Jim messenged me. (Firefox does not like the word messenged. Stop with the angry red line.) I have not seen him in person for almost a year come May. But we've talked a few times by messenger. He told me he's bought a house on the "ghetto" side of town. I told him I would expect to see him on the weekend news of shootings and stabbings.

It's so weird that I don't know if I am "in love" with him anymore. I know I care about him still. But I think it's more as a friend. I am still dealing with some things about myself that I really don't know if there's room for me falling in love with anyone.

Anyway, I told him he needs to go on Facebook and he said he's been on there for a long time. I told him to find me on there but he complained there were a million "Judith P...." And I complained there were a billion "Jim R..." So I told him to check by email. A minute later gmail popped up to say that Jim had friended me. I'm so happy that I can have an easier way to say hey to him. I also told him I was happy that I could make comments about his crabby updates. Hee. He said his were always joyous. Ha!

I am watching a Sex and the City ep where the girls were all in LA and Carrie came back home and was so happy to be there again. It gave me a pang to know I don't have my cute little apartment. But I can't let that get me down. I'm happy for what I have right now.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design