Feeling comfortably numb [ 2009-03-18, 3:00 p.m. ]

My dental appointment was this morning. I was a bit nervous. My tummy decided to give me bathroom problems. But I got through the appt. just fine. I haven't been to the dentist since 2002 (bad Judith!) and they've changed some. As most of you probably know. But anyway, there was a tv I could watch with my own remote, a chair with a massager for my back and each time the dentist pricked my mouth for the novacaine, the assistant would put a massager on my cheek. That last part really helped.

The tooth took some finessing for the dentist to pull it out. He had to do it in three pieces using some kind of surgical instrument. I didn't feel anything but there was pressure, which he told me to expect. He also gave me a stern lecture about not putting these things off. Which is true. It was not a bright move.

So, now I have gauze in my mouth. I have vicodin in me and an antibiotic. I plan on snoozing a bit. So glad the appt. was this morning and I have today and tomorrow off. I go back next Friday to get the sutures taken out. That day I'm also driving to Raleigh to visit Kathy and Robert for the weekend. I can't wait to get away for a few days. They always do a good job of taking care of me.

Speaking of taking care, it's nice to live with my parents when I'm under the weather. I really revert back easily to the little girl. In this case, that is perfectly acceptable.

By the way, my comments are turned on now (dirty!) so feel free to use'em!

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design