I just did the 3rd day of an 8 day working stretch [ 2009-04-03, 12:18 a.m. ]

I went for my first MRI today. I am so glad that I didn't have to have my upper torso scanned. I was lucky in that I just had my legs in there. Talk about claustrophobia. Anyway, I had to lay there for 30 minutes keeping my legs still. Which would sound sort of easy but my left leg started to get cramped. But I did manage to nod off a couple of times. I told the technician that it was the most boring half hour of my life.

Work was ok. I got a few things accomplished. Thankfully, my boss is away at a marketing meeting for a couple of days. I found out through some subtle hints that I'm not the only one who had a not so stellar review. Now, whether this person had a Needs Improvement review, I don't know. But she does also have to do an Action Plan for something,too. I think I might have to get Tracy to have lunch with me and maybe we can dish. Caleb should come,too. He wasn't all that enthused before getting his review. So...it oddly makes me feel better.

I am getting caught up on season 3 of Dexter by using Showtime on Demand. I love this show so much. I can identify with his character at times. How disconnected he feels most of the time. It isn't as bad as used to be for me. But there are times when I have that stepping out of myself feeling ...not knowing exactly what to say or how I'm supposed to act. I've always been socially awkward. But at least I've never killed. As far as I know.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design