Tres Sommeil [ 2009-04-07, 2:47 a.m. ]

Guess who gets to have knee surgery! Me! I went to see the doctor today and he looked at the MRI film. They confirmed that I do have a torn cartilage, still have fluid on my knee and a touch of arthritis. So, he's going to do a knee scope. Stick a camera in and clip out the offending cartilage and whammo! I can walk normally again. It's an out-patient surgery so I can walk on it right away.

The bad news is that the doctor will be on vacation for a couple weeks. But I will be hopped up on Vicodin, much like House, so I hope to be ok till then.

I am up after going to sleep at 7pm. I was beat after working. But then I woke up to use the bathroom at 1:30am. So here I am awake. But I'll be going back to bed for a couple hours. One more day of working till I have 3 days off. Working 8 days in a row sucks anyway. But working 8 days in a row with a pain in the knee...that realllly sucks.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design