Hopeless [ 2009-07-18, 12:32 a.m. ]

So I think Brooks, whom I've been talking to online for several months now, may actually like me. He's the guy I was in high school choir with and haven't seen since then. We've been chatting on Facebook and instant messaging. Flirting and just talking and whatnot. In this list thing he did yesterday one of the questions was "Who did you first think of when you woke up today?" and he wrote "She knows." Vagueness, I know. But like myself he does find it hard to come out with it. Too many hurt feelings from the past. Now I don't know whether to ask him if that was about me or not.

And speaking of hurt from the past...I made myself turn off the news feed from this girl I used to know from the bar. She is good friends still with Jim and does stuff with him (though they aren't dating). It just kinda kicks me in the gut when I see that he kept his friendship going with her but I wasn't important enough to even try to do that for. So I turned off her news feeds on Facebook so I don't have to go through that. He doesn't post much so I didn't bother with his.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design