Fly me to the moon [ 2009-08-21, 12:46 a.m. ]

Why can't I ever just feel like I know where I stand with Brooks? God. I hate internet communication. And I'm not brave enough to call him. I would just like to know if he's still looking forward to seeing me. And I mean reallly looking forward not just "Oh,it'll be good to see you after 25 years." Bah.


Anyway...I've fallen in love with "Mad Men". I bought the two seasons on dvd since we had them at half price. I'm halfway thru the 2nd season. I can really see that the creator of it used to write for the Sopranos. The dynamics of it are so similar. I see Peter Campbell as the Christopher kind of character. Whom I always had affection for and I can't help but feel that for Pete. Both characters are very imperfect but come so close to being good people. They just need a better father figure. And it doesn't hurt that the actor that plays Pete played Connor on Angel. I always loved him on there. He reminded me then so much of a Peter Pan kind of actor. Such a man-boy. Much like Peter is.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design