No Static At All [ 2009-09-17, 2:02 a.m. ]

I have got to get better at updating. Maybe I need to challenge myself again to update each day for two weeks. I'm not going to have any idea when I look back on why I didn't! Basically, just laziness and too much in my head.

The massage last week was too intense for me. I ended up being sore from it for two days. No more deep tissue massage. Just a good firm Swedish one. I mean, there were times that it was really good but frankly she still didn't hit as many spots as I needed. It's kind of difficult to really find the right massage therapist. I had no idea. And I really suck at telling them what I need during the massage. I have to get better at that.

So, I've been a big fat lazy slob about eating. It's like I'm just...sigh. I don't know. I've got to figure that out. I overslept last week and missed my therapist appt. I still haven't called to reschedule it. It was a day that I had had trouble sleeping the night before because I was having weird, painful muscle spasms in the middle of my back. They finally went away but every time I'd take a deep breath or sigh heavily it would hurt. When it first started I thought it was my chest but then I realized where the pain was coming from. I don't know exactly what started it but I have a feeling it was just stress.

I did finally see a doctor on Monday for the awful sciatic pain. (I swear to you that I'm not a hypochondriac) They x-rayed it and there was no problem with the back, thankfully. But he put me on a steroid pack for the week and some exercises (which I will do before bed..promise) for my lower back. Right now there's so mucho pain but this pain comes and goes. It's wonky that way. Some days it will be fine, other days not.

Non-physical news...um...I'm feeling a money pinch right now. Too much spending last month led to a deficit this month. Stupid. I have no rent to pay! But I do have the overpriced car bill, my phone and the house cable bill which includes the internet. Sometimes I look at my paycheck and feels so measly. I'm aware that what I do does not require a degree or high level thinking. But geez, if there was ever a good time to win the lottery now would be it. My parents are having some money problems because my dad got laid off from his security job.

My mom and I went to the Greek Festival last Sunday. It was quite sunny and therefore made it feel warmer than it was in the shade. Lots of people there. And food, of course. I tried the loukemades and they were wonderful. We walked around for a bit and then left after my mom bought a few pieces of baklava.

Ok, that's all I have for now.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design