Charles is awesome [ 2009-09-18, 1:37 a.m. ]

Another day! Another entry.

Work was ok today. I had some pain but I managed to forge ahead anyhow. Go me! For some reason, I was in a fairly good mood. I have no idea where that came from. It's kind of nice to be just up for no reason whatsoever. It feels like it doesn't happen often enough. I need to let myself be open to that more often.

On my way home tonight (I closed), I called my mom to let her know I was going to stop at the grocery on the way home and did she need me to pick up some staples. There was no real grocery visit on Wednesday because of the current money flow problem for my parents. And therefore, for me. So I picked up some milk, potatoes and the like. I need to contribute more. It's stupid that I don't. Very stupid.

When I got home there was a package awaiting me from Charles! He's the guy that I've known since about 2000 and started talking to on the phone for a while back then when he did a radio show. I would listen to it streamed online on Friday nights. I got to know him through an Afghan Whigs fan site message board. We reconnected thru Facebook this past year. And this past week he im'd me to get my address so he could send me something cool. He said he saw it and thought of me. Wouldn't say what it was. But I did ask him to send one of his band cds, too. He was excited to do that,too.

Back in the day he would send me so many bootlegs and advanced copies of Radiohead, Twilight Singers, the Afghan Whigs...etc. So I came home tonight and there was a package for me! He had somehow gotten his hands on the bootleg live cds of the Cult show from last week. How awesome is he? Plus, he sent me two of his band's EPs. So cool. I love having friends like him.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design