Ready for January [ 2009-12-23, 12:50 a.m. ]

God, I'm so tired. I hate working retail. The customers are actually ok, for the most part. But it's quite demanding trying to get everything done such as receiving boxes and shelving while you try to wait on customers by helping them find what they want and ringing it up. Sometimes I feel like the managers in the bookstore side think we're twiddling our thumbs if we don't have a long line. Pfffttt. I'm just tired. And cranky. And on the rag. And I miss feeling special. Brooks not being online really leaves a void. And I hate calling people. But I think I'll call him on Christmas day just to say hello. I think he'll appreciate that.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design