Got a new skank...so reet... [ 2010-02-19, 4:39 a.m. ]

First off...how fucking insane and cool is Shaun White?! I watched that 2nd run he did on the half-pipe last night and just kept saying out loud "Oh my God!!". How does he do that? He is super-human.

Anyway...realize I haven't updated much. Since last Friday really.

The weekend was busy at work. I was stressed thinking about my "You're going to be fired in less than a month!" threat from my boss. Not that she stated it exactly that way but it's damn close. No lie. I had Monday off and just slept and slept. Which is what I do when I want to avoid life.

Tuesday and Wednesday were great at work since my boss wasn't there. After work on Tuesday I went with Robyn to see "Crazy Heart" at the theatre. Its the kind where you can have a beer or wine. Which I did (the beer, of course). Plus a tiny cupcake. The movie was GREAT! Go see it. Jeff Bridges and Maggie Gyllenhaal are excellent. Great music, too.

After the movie we went to a fudge shop in the shopping center. I got some peanut butter fudge and caramel popcorn. Then we went to the coffee place and had coffee and chatted for an hour. I really like Robyn. She's easy to talk with. She's about 28 but seems to have an old soul. Plus, she's funny and likes similar music.

Today at work (Thursday) started off with the weekly meeting with my boss. She is still giving me the doom and gloom. Because I suck so much. The rest of the day was ok.

Afterward, Robyn met me and we went to the karaoke bar. First time in a couple years!! I had changed into jeans, black v-neck t-shirt, my black hoodie and my red/white Chucks. My most comfortable going out outfit. I didn't want to make a lot of effort. I just wanted to be. Charlie saw me and exclaimed "There she is! Two years!!". Heh. I got that from a few of the others in the bar as well.

I sang the Pretenders "Brass in Pocket", the Animals "House of the Rising Sun", Marie McKee "If Love is a Red Dress" and Waitresses "I Know What Boys Like". And people loved me. Charlie told everyone after my first song "She strolls in after two years and makes us all look bad!". I love that. Something that I'm good at that people tell me that I am. And I know I'm good at it.

Robyn and I drank and drank. I haven't drank that much in probably...two years! Ha! We went to the diner and had some food and talked some. Finally headed home close to 4am. A great night.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design