Fierce! [ 2010-05-25, 7:10 p.m. ]

I went to visit Kathy and Robert this past weekend. It was good, as usual. On Friday we ate Chinese take-out and just chilled out. Saturday we went to a record store so I could look around and I ended up buying 3 cds. Band of Horses "Infinite Arms", The National "High Violet" and Rufus Wainwright "All Days Are Nights". Then we tried to hit the museum but it was closing about 10 minutes after we got there. They had some beautiful exhibitions featuring classical art, too. We'll definitely go back next time much earlier.

Then we went to an Italian restaurant for dinner after Kathy and I did some major shopping at LB. They were having 40% off of everything in the store. Who could resist that? So I got 3 shirts, 2 bras, 2 panties, a pair of earrings and bangle bracelets. All for about $100.

Later on at their house we drank margaritas and watched a movie. I left on Sunday afternoon since I had to be at the stupid courthouse on Monday morning for that fucking lawsuit.

I did watch the Lost finale, of course, and sobbed so much. I loved it. It made total sense to me. And I don't need all the mysteries answered. Besides I hear that they're answering them in the dvds of the season.

Monday I went down to the courthouse by myself and was the second case called, thankfully. It didn't go well. Because I didn't make the 20 day deadline before the date in March so I screwed myself, it seems. The lawyers will send me something in the mail and I don't know what will happen after that. I sincerely hope they don't expect all $3500 in one lump sum. If so, they can suck my you know what.

I'm trying to not think about it. Speaking of which, when it comes to Brooks..yes, I am lonely but not for him. Big difference.

I am going to the courthouse yet again tomorrow for traffic court. I got a ticket a few weeks ago for the expired sticker even though I showed the damn cop that I had tried to get it inspected but it failed. Grr. He told me that if I show up with my passed inspection and new registration that they usually waive the fee. Here's hoping. I have to be there at 9am!! Blah.

This Saturday I'm going with April and a few people to see Pat Benetar downtown at speed street. It's free and will be cool to see one of my icons in person. I used to play her "Crimes of Passion" LP over and over again.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design