Despite all my rage [ 2010-07-05, 3:13 p.m. ]

I hope all of you had a happy 4th of July weekend. I went to a party on Friday night which was fun. I still need to work on just letting myself go when I'm with people that I'm not good friends with. But...still, it was fun. I brought homemade brownies which were popular. There was lots of good food and liquor and 80's music playing. I think that crowd needs a few twentysomethings. Too many of us pooped out either from party fatigue or liquor. This was April and her band of friends.

I did nothing on Saturday and Sunday except sleep and watch Doctor Who on Netflix. I had never gotten into the show but decided to check it out since it's on Netflix as instant watch. So I watched season 1 (the rebooted version that started in 2005) and now I'm halfway through season 2. Really a lot of fun. I can see why it's so popular.

Last Tuesday I had a phone interview for a position with a new Ver@ Br@dley store that is opening at the upscale mall in early August. It went well so today I had an in person interview with the store manager and asst. manager. As far as I could tell it went well. But you never know with interviews. I'm cautiously optimistic. I'm hoping for the part-time key holder position.

Cross your fingers for me.

2 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design