Dreaming is free.... [ 2010-08-07, 1:10 a.m. ]

Just thought I'd poke my head in to say hi.

Not a lot to report really. I had my interview this past Tuesday for the manager job at M@ssage Envy. It went about as well as these things do. By the end of it I feel like I'm repeating myself and I'm sick of hearing myself talk. Bleh. The owner is interviewing people still so I won't know anything till week after next. I hate the wait. I'm not optimistic. Why build myself up just to be disappointed? I'm still looking and applying for other jobs.

The highlight of the week was going to see "Inception" on Tuesday night. It was so fucking fabulous. I'd love to see it again. It's 2.5 hours long but totally needed to be. It's complicated but I managed to keep up. I was so tense the entire time. Completely engaged. The result of seeing a movie like that is that it sparked my interest in thinking of plots. Who knows? Maybe I can do the NaNoWriMo this year.

Otherwise, money is too fucking tight right now. Lucky for me the movie was only $5! Love that theater showing first run movies at $5 Monday thru Thursday.

Despite this, I am thinking of my planning a trip to England, Scotland and Ireland with a side trip to Paris. I'm giving myself around two years to get the money for that. It's been a dream for so long and I'm tiring of putting it off. Thinking of going there is a great escape from the everyday life of stressing about money and a job. Dreaming is free....

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design