'allo 'allo [ 2011-01-14, 1:53 p.m. ]

Hmmm. Almost two months since I updated. Weird. This might have been the longest I've gone without updating. And I have the internet in my home! I guess I just feel like my life isn't interesting enough to say anything. Or maybe I just don't want to concentrate on it enough to write it down. I've been sleeping erratic hours, I have dark circles under my eyes... I lay there trying to not think about my lack of money, my lack of a full-time job...the fact that I'm as huge as a whale.

Christmas was nice enough. We had Christy and Kevin for the weekend. Actually they stayed at Mandy's which was a bummer because we don't get to spend much time with them. I would've spent time over at Mandy's,too, but our city got a big pile of snow on Christmas day so driving wasn't high up on my list. But anyway, it was ok. I had a bit of a freak out but managed to calm myself down. That's what happens when you don't have your anti-depressants.

I didn't do anything for New Year's Eve. Stayed in and drank sparkling grape juice with mom. I could have gone to a party that one of April's friends was throwing but I'm not really into New Year's eve parties that much.

I've been applying for jobs but I know there's more that I could be doing. But I feel so dragged down into the doldrums that I can't push myself. I feel like somebody should put some dynamite under me to propel me out there. Another case of needing anti-depressants. Not that I haven't been on interviews. I have. But nothing has come from them, obviously.

Let's see...positive things. I saw "Black Swan" with Robyn last week. (Christy gave me a movie theater gift card and the one we go to has $5 movies Mon-Thurs). I enjoyed it. I mean, it was pretty intense and I think Natalie Portman did a great job.

I had a cool thing happen just recently on Twitter. Mike Scott, who is the lead singer of the Waterboys (go look them up if you've never heard of them!) replied a few times to me and then followed me to direct message me a question. How cool is that? One of my favorite people in the world is now following me on Twitter. :)

I got really into downloading and watching the Canadian show "Being Erica". It's kind of a light drama about a woman in her early 30's who undergoes therapy in which she goes back in time to undo a regret. It's fun but pretty introspective. They just had the third season in Canada which I've already watched through the internet.

One of my message board friends sent me a $25 Amazon gift card. I couldn't believe how nice she was to do that. I've known her online for about 6 years. So sweet of her. I downloaded 4 mp3 albums. New music! Yay!

And in closing... I'm planning, in about two years or so, to move to London. I just can't take how stagnant my life is here. And it's something I've wanted to do for a long time. For a while I thought about moving to Paris but the language barrier might be too much for me. And it's only about 2.5 hours by train to get there from London! Since I love planning trips and I've been reading about Britain since I was a kid, this will give me something fun to do. And also, I'm obsessed with BBC shows lately and I'm an Anglophile and there are no signs of that going away. So I might as well move there.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design