Part One [ 2011-05-12, 12:35 a.m. ]

As stated last week, I have a bad cold. Luckily, by the end of the week the sore throat was gone. But I did still have congestion. Which by now since it hasn't left means that it has probably turned into a sinus infection. I actually made myself use the neti pot that I bought last summer. Yeah,I know. I don't know why it took me so long. It is kind of a weird sensation at first but I did it again today without any fuss. I still have a cough but I'm hoping with the generic mucinex that I'm taking to kick this thing out of me.

Anyway...I did not let illness stop me from going to the Twilight Singers show. I had not seen Greg Dulli (the man who gives me my pen name) since 2000. That was when I got the famous hug from him. But even though he has toured in NC since then I could not bring myself to go. It was usually when I was at a low point in self-esteem. I actually felt ashamed of the way I looked and the thought of meeting him again just made me embarrassed. It's stupid, of course. Like he really cares. I mean, he really does seem to like to talk to fans but it doesn't seem to bother him one bit what you look like. Which is how most bands are anyway. Of course, they love groupies but they love fans,too. Anyway..so..

Actually...I think I'll continue this tomorrow. I'm pretty tired.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design