Moose & Squirrel [ 2011-10-14, 2:07 a.m. ]

I really need to get back in the habit of writing in here. I spend so much time everywhere else on the internet but I'm going to completely forget about things if I don't at least document a few thoughts.

Lately,at work,I've been sort of flirting with the Russian guy who is in the shoe department. I can't help it. The accent. The cuteness. The fact that he takes my advice about music. How can a girl pass that up. The only problem being is that he has a girlfriend. That is always my luck. But that does not stop me from talking to him. And him to me. Quite a lot. Like at work and on Facebook. We don't overtly flirt but we tease each other. It's nice but probably leading nowhere. *shrug*

Today I went to see "The Ides of March" with Robyn. It was a good movie but I feel like it could have been longer. Not something you often say about a movie. Ryan Gosling, George Clooney, Philip Seymour Hoffman and Paul Giamatti all in one movie together. That was pretty fucking awesome.

After that we went to the little independent record store where I bought Ryan Adams' new cd "Ashes and Fire", Matthew Sweet's new one "Modern Art", a used cd of Radiohead's "OK Computer" because I don't have the cd of it anymore, and 4 bumperstickers for the car (Clash,Beatles,Radiohead and the Cramps). We went to the local diner and ate after that. Fried pickles that were out of this world, a burger done southern style which is slaw,chili & onions and a side of fries. Plus some really good beer. I am just now recovering from how full I was. But those fried pickles were incredibly delicious.

I am thinking of participating in NaNoWriMo again this year but I can't seem to nail down a plot yet. Must start ruminating when I'm bored at work.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design