Disability and kitties [ 2022-04-13, 12:58 p.m. ]

Another update to how my life is now. I went on short term disability back in 2016 because of my back. Nothing was helping so I had to quit my job. I’m ok sometimes but I can’t stand in one place for too long without a lot of pain. Along with my back is tendinitis in my ankle. I finally was approved for social security disability in 2018. Thank God. Because it was rough going financially for a while there.

I keep busy being my Mom’s caretaker. She had open heart surgery in 2018 to replace a valve. She’s now 84 and doing alright. But she is unsteady on her feet at times. I keep track of her daily pills. And do most of the cooking and a lot of the cleaning.

We have two cute cats. Both girls but I named them Mulder and Scully anyway. One is black and the other is grey. We love them so much and they are hours of entertainment.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design