It's Raining Men [ 2003-11-02, 1:44 a.m. ]

So guess what I was doing 24 hours ago? Ok, don't guess cause I couldn't give you a definitive answer. I know I was at a party and consuming cups and cups of spiked punch with alot of gay men. That's about it.

And man, did I pay the price for it. I don't even know if I can say that it was worth it. No, I can say that it definitely wasn't worth it. I should have stopped at two cups and then drank water like a sane person.

I called Michael on Thursday to see if he wanted to hang out on Halloween. He told me that he and Paco had been invited to a party and asked me to come along. I agreed. And was excited for a while about going to a Halloween party. Its been years since I've been to one. I debated on what to wear and finally decided to be Janis Joplin. Jeans, boots, crocheted blue top, lots of scarves and jewelry and sunglasses. I looked pretty groovy.

At the party it was 99% gay men. Which is ok but since I never go out it would've been nice to have a few straight men around. But whatever. It was fun talking to everybody and looking at costumes. Several of the guys had dressed as angels. Kept whapping people in the face with their wings.

So early this morning I started yakking up everything, several hours in a row. I think I stopped vomiting just before noon. I may have had alcohol poisoning. I'm just now starting to feel better. Unfortunately, I had to close the store today. I called work and spoke with Tammy, my boss, and told her I would be in at 4:30. When I got there she had a good laugh at how hungover I was. Man, I don't get any sympathy.

Luckily it wasn't too busy so I wasn't scurrying around much. Not that I could have anyway.

Tomorrow I'm off. Yay! Gonna go over to my parents and watch the Panthers game, wash a bunch of clothes, and mooch dinner. And I hope I feel 100% better. Please..please.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design