Defib,stat! [ 2004-10-16, 9:58 p.m. ]

I think the Red Sox/Yankees game is going to kill me. If this one game doesn't, the series will. And I'm not even a diehard Red Sox fan. I just invest a lot into teams when I watch these important games.

So of course I did not get up early this morning to take my car in to get a new tire (or just get it patched) before I went to work. I was pissed off at myself for several hours for being such a lameass. I did get Amy to go with me to the gas station next to the bookstore to see about filling up the tire. She has a tire gauge and is a bit more with it when it comes to doing things like that. So all my tires are filled for now. Hopefully, when I get off work on Monday, I can make it to the tire place to see about the slow-leak tire.

I'm not really that much of a girly girl but when it comes to doing things with my car..I think I am. I mean, I can fill up the windshielf wiper fluid and the anti-freeze also. I know how to check the oil. And I guess if I had absolutely had to (like if I was stuck all alone in the middle of nowhere) I could change a tire. But that's about the extent of it. Shamefully, I have no real desire to learn either. But with a 10 year old car that is getting very near to 100,000 miles, I think I better learn a bit more.

It is in the mid-50's here. God, I love this crisp Autumn weather. It gives me energy. And I absolutely refuse to turn on the heat in the house till the end of the month. Refuse, I say! That's what blankets and sleep socks were made for.

I played my first game of Snood tonight. That game is a bit addictive. Ok, more than a bit.

(Fuckin' Sheffield! Gahhhhhhhhh!!)

No, no. I'm fine. This is going to be a long game.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design