Christmas weekend [ 2004-12-28, 12:17 a.m. ]

Geez. It has been a while since I updated.

First off, I am so glad that the Christmas season is over as far as work goes. Last week Diane was out for two days with a viral infection which caused a bit of a strain on the rest of us. I have complete sympathy for her but the woman needs to take better care of herself. She calls in sick because of migraine headaches every once in a while. But I can't remember the last time I called in sick even though I've had bad colds,sinus infections and chronic pain from TMJ and major foot pain. But I guess you can't really compare one's tolerance of pain to another person's.

Christmas weekend was very nice. My Aunt Martha stayed with my parents so Christy and Kevin stayed at Mandy's house. I slept on the couch at my parent's house Christmas Eve so I could wake up with them in the morning. Then Christmas day Christy and Kevin came to town and we had our big spread of food that night. I slept at my place that night. Then on Sunday, we opened more presents and then that night Christy, Mandy and I went to the super Walmart to shop. I bought too much but I don't care. It was on sale! Or most of it was.

We had a snack at the Steak n' Shake which I've never been to before. I had a vanilla milkshake which was quite heavenly.

It was just so nice to sit around and talk with my sisters. I visit Christy a couple times a year at least but sometimes it feels like I see Mandy the same amount of time and she lives in the same town as me.

After the snack, we came back to Mandy's house and watched the Waltons "Homecoming" movie. We pretty much know that thing by heart. I slept on the couch which was pretty comfortable surprisingly enough.

So today Christy, Mandy and I went to a few antique places though most were closed since its Monday. Ate at The Dish restaurant which is just down the street from me. That was the first time I've eaten there and I think I'll be going back.

Tomorrow I go back to work. Blah. But I shall try to have a positive attitude for once. I do have off again on New Year's Day, so yay for that. And I have already put in for a vacation at the end of January. Huzzah for that!

Oh and I got a computer chair for Christmas! Yippee! I put it together myself so I'm hoping it doesn't spontaneously fall apart.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design