Independence [ 2005-07-03, 4:34 p.m. ]

Dang. My back still hurts. I feel so old. I bought some backrub stuff that I'll have to do myself. That's the worst part about living alone. Nobody to take care of you when you're feeling a bit under the weather. It blows. Luckily, it's my lower back that hurts so I can sorta reach it.

I feel like I've been spending too much money lately. And I still can't afford to do that. But I think I'm bored and feeling a bit out of sorts so therefore...retail therapy. You know how when you spend money and a part of you is saying "I really can't afford to buy that" and then another part of you starts pouting "I don't care. I want it.". I am so childish sometimes.

A couple weeks ago I bought a used copy of the dvd of Garden State. I hadn't watched it since I saw it in the theatre. That was such a nice day. I spent the day by myself and did some clothes shopping, had lunch and then saw a movie. Anyway, I remember how much I loved that movie. And I love it even more now. I watched it with the commentary by Zach Braff and other people who worked on the film with him. He's so naturally funny that it was a good commentary.

Last night I closed and I was so fatigued that I was miraculously asleep around midnight since I had to open today. But unfortunately, that wasn't quite enough sleep for me. I almost always set 3 alarms. So my cell phone alarm goes off..then my radio/cd alarm..then my tv alarm. I turned them off and left the tv on but turned down. Then I proceeded to go back to sleep. Ugh. I was supposed to be up at 6am so I can be at work at 7am. When I actually woke up it was 6:37am. Yikes. I jumped up, took a shower, threw on foundation and fixed my hair (thank God for short hair) and got dressed. Got on the road and was there at 7:05am. Something to be said for adrenaline. Plus, no traffic on Sunday morning before the church-goers come out. Usually it takes me about 20-25 minutes to get to work.

Tomorrow, the 4th, I'll be working. Blah. But at least it's during the day. I'll be going to my parents' for some good food (potato salad and chicken). Last night at work we had a perfect view of the fireworks going off near the mall where the city symphony was playing (you could hear them every once in a while). I will never be too old to enjoy fireworks. And never so cynical that I don't feel pride in the history of this country on the 4th of July. Hope everyone has a fun and safe holiday!

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design