Things can only get better [ 2005-10-04, 8:58 p.m. ]

Argh. Still feeling a lot of tension in my neck and shoulders. Thank you to foreground who told me about neuromuscular dentistry. I am definitely going to look into it. I'm hoping my dental insurance will cover that kind of thing. Or at least part of it.

Anywho..thank you to all of you who left comments/notes about my last entry. Truly,the money situation is just temporary and something I just need to get a handle on. Nothing serious.

The TMJ thing though..definitely more serious and something I don't want to live the rest of my life with.

I went over to my Mom's yesterday and watched Monday Night Football since the Panthers were playing. (My dad was at work) What a damn good game. Favre almost made me have a heart attack along with the rest of Charlotte but somehow we pulled it out in the end. Yay!

Also,yesterday I went to lunch with Michael. We ate a place called The Dish which has a mix of typical Southern fare mixed with some vegetarian dishes. Nice and cheap. I had a BLT with a side salad and iced tea for less than $9 including a $2 tip. We talked for about an hour. He's soon going to be losing his part-time job at the theatre (play not movie) so he's going to have look for something soon. Poor guy. I don't envy him.

He was talking about the fact that both he and Paco clean houses of these really rich people. They have big houses and BMWs and Lexuses. He said something like "they just seem to have so much money." I said "Ya know,people would look at you with your BMW and big house in (upper middle class neighborhood) and think the same thing. You really don't know what's going on in people's lives." He got my point. He's gotten his house refinanced and paid off his car..that's the only reason he still has a Beemer. I just hope things turn around for him soon.

Tomorrow I go back to work after having 6 days off. I dreamed about work so I guess that means I'm ready. And I think I am. It will be a jolt to my strong laziness gene but it will be ok to be back on a schedule, I guess. I'm not thrilled but hey,I have another vacation in 3 weeks anyway. Whee!

Keep staying classy.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design