Pure Energy [ 2006-05-20, 7:30 p.m. ]

I got less than 2 hours of sleep last night. If you read my blog from last night you'll see why.

So I had to work 8-4:30 today. Somehow, someway I managed the energy to do just that. And then...THEN I actually forced myself to go to the mall, of all places. I had to though as my work shoes had a hole on one side and were squeaking. It was driving me batty. So I navigated my way around the mall, using all of my energy to just go forward. Then I drifted past the Apple store and did a u-turn. I wistfully listened/watched U2 on the super-duper iPod and then forced myself to skedaddle out of there.

I got my shoes (they were on sale! yay!). Then, since I rarely go in the mall, I wanted to use my gift certificate to the wine cellar at Belk's that a friend gave me for Christmas. I had been looking for a certain wine that I had at Michael's Oscar party and hadn't found it anywhere. But there it was at the wine cellar at Belk's. And dude, it was only $5.99 a bottle. I mean, really. This is good wine. Fruity, no acidity. It's a white zinfindal and the name is Burlwood. It's damn good stuff. So I bought two bottles and a new corkscrew. Or as I called it to the clerk...a bottle opener. Oh, man. I'm a redneck.

So that took care of the $20 gift cert. I didn't have to pay anything. Woot!

Then I had to swing by the grocery store and the drugstore to pick up my two allergy meds. That was $50 there and that is just the co-pay!! Blah.

I had to go home before I spent more money. But it was worth it. New shoes, wine, groceries, drugs. Doesn't get any better than that.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design