Starting out a brand new day [ 2010-01-20, 2:12 p.m. ]

Glory Hallelujah for a new day. Honestly. I'm so grateful to be able to wake up to a fresh start.

My dad's physical therapist came this morning (while I was sleeping) and showed my dad how to use the crutches properly but also recommended he use the walker since it takes more strength than my dad has to use crutches.

So my mom went to the store for some groceries and while I was lying in bed I heard my dad moving around in the living room. Got up and he'd gotten up by himself from the bedroom and gotten into the living room by himself using the walker. Thank. God.

I realize how evil my last entry sounded. I'm not proud of it. But it was honest. I have so many conflicted feelings about my father that the frustration level is very low when I'm around him. Not that I don't have any just cause not to be. You can ask my mom and sisters. They know it.

My therapist recommended I write a letter to my dad expressing these feelings. Just to get them out. Don't give it to him of course. But it would help to just let it out. I need to do that. Yesterday proves it.

On to lighter things.

I'm so pissed at NBC about this Tonight Show debacle. I've loved Conan for a long time and I hate how they're treating him. I really hope he gets a new show that kicks Leno's ass. I'm with Coco!

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design