Wednesday Wednesday [ 2010-03-03, 3:14 p.m. ]

I handed in my notice last Friday. It went fine. I think my boss was relieved that all the serious talks are over. Can't blame her for that.

I worked 5 days in a row and with how my right knee has been feeling it was not easy. The arthritis has been a bitch. I did get a massage yesterday and the therapist worked on it so it feels decent today. Thankfully, I'm off today. I woke up with a cold yesterday but I'm not feeling that awful today. No sneezing and whatnot. My sore throat seems to have gone away. Hmmm...


I called the Human Resources peeps and the 401k peeps today for info. I'll get 16 hours of paid time since I hadn't used my Personal Time. I won't get any vacation time since I've already used the vacation time allotted for this quarter. That's what I expected.

The 401k people told me that after taxes and all the other stuff that I'll get around $6000. Nice. That will go mostly into a savings. And the rest will help me with bills until I have something full time.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design