20 days till my birthday! [ 2013-01-07, 1:12 a.m. ]

So,it'd be pretty difficult to fit in everything so I'll just try to sum up. I followed my beloved Afghan Whigs around on their reunion tour last year. Saw them in NYC,New Orleans,Atlanta,Chapel Hill,Cincinnati,and Chicago twice. It was too expensive but what's done is done there. So I'll just focus on the positive now. Got to meet the band several times. Met great fans,of course.

Work is not great but I'm trying to just get through it. I have not been able to start classes but I'm going to try to do something about that.

I had to call out this weekend because of a bad cramp in my left calf. Hard to walk around on it. I am off for the next two days so I'm thinking I should be better by Wednesday,hopefully.

The Christmas season flew by as usual. I am trying to make a promise to myself to not be in retail next Christmas. I would love to not be so exhausted that I can't really enjoy the season.

I made some resolutions that I really think I can do.
One of them is to be nicer to people that irritate me. Not people that are assholes but just people that I find hard to not be bitchy toward for no good reason. It would be nice to not have that karma coming back to me.

Two is to read more books. I spend way too much time on the internet. Need to stimulate my brain in a better way. Plus,go see more movies in the theatre.

Another is to just treat myself better. To not put things off that just make things harder on myself. Little and big things,doesn't matter.

One last thing...Downton Abbey was fantastic tonight. Love that show.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design