last day of vacation [ 2003-09-07, 9:44 p.m. ]

I just watched "Sex and the City". I just know they are going to end the series with Carrie being alone. I see no reason why they shouldn't really. Why does a girl always have to marry a guy at the end of a movie anyway? Why? She can be happy with herself. I mean, I watch this show to laugh and to cry and to also recognize myself in some cases. It would be nice if Carrie didn't have to end up with anybody.

I say this but of course for myself..I really don't want to stay alone forever but I do want these next couple years to myself. Having been on my own for a year I don't want to share anytime soon.

Kathy and Robert left today at 3pm. Before that we went to lunch at a cool old neighborhood diner called The Penguin. Then walked over to this slightly new place around the corner called the Common Market Deli. They serve coffee too and have alot of interesting brands of wines and beers plus some other foodstuff. Had coffee and chatted for a while. It was so nice having them here. I love getting together with people. I like spending time alone, true. But I like just sitting around talking and laughing. I know that's a revolutionary idea.

In this vein, I really need to spend some time with Michael. He's an old friend of mine that I haven't spent much time with in the past year. He's great for talking over coffee and things like that. Must email or call him this week.

Tomorrow is back to work. yuck. I really need to win the lottery so I don't have any bosses. I want to open my own bookstore/coffeshop/music store. The ultimate dream for somebody like me. Caffeine,music and books.

Of course to win the lottery you have to buy a ticket. Being in NC we don't have one. boo hiss. I know I could drive down to the SC state line and get one every week but that involves actually doing so.

Keep on rockin' in the free world

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design