Its beginning to look alot like Christmas [ 2003-12-08, 1:24 a.m. ]

Stupid Atlanta Falcons. That's all I'm gonna say about the damn game.

I know I wanted to get alot of things done today but... Well, I let myself sleep in really late. And I don't feel guilty about it either. Its been a long time since I've been able to do that.

I did however get the Christmas lights put out and the greenery up on the mantel. So it looks more festive around here.

I got a phone call from Diane at work. She told me that we needed to switch around the schedule for the next couple of days. Tammy went to the hospital (actually her hubby made her go). She still hasn't gotten over the flu that she had a couple weeks ago. The doctors said that without some rest it could develop into pneumonia. That's awful. I really hope she's okay. I know that it means more work for us at the store but who cares? Maybe with all the stress she's been putting us through and then the subsequent problems that caused her, she's been wearing herself out. She really needs to dial it down a few notches. Nothing is worth this much worrying and fretting if you can't enjoy life and be healthy.

So tomorrow I'm working 11-7:30pm. Which ain't bad I guess. Been a while since I did a mid-shift.

That's about it.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design