Orgasmic sleep [ 2004-04-01, 11:58 p.m. ]

Howdy. Guess what.

I slept for 8 hours last night! That's right. I did it. I fell asleep at 1am and woke up just before 9am. Amazing. It felt fucking awesome. I stayed up for a couple hours then slept for two more hours it felt so damn orgasmic. Sleep is the bomb diggity.

So most of the day I was in a pretty good mood at work. Right at the end though we had those idiotic last minute customers which kept us open 10 minutes late. Fuckers. But I got over it pretty quick.

I'm so digging Death Cab for Cutie's Transatlanticism right now. Its so gentle yet thought provoking. I don't know if that's a good way to describe it but I'm loving it.

So tomorrow I close again so I'll get to sleep again. Yummy.

I have two movies on the way from Netflix. Woohoo! The Hours and House of Sand and Fog should be here tomorrow or Saturday. I know both of those are sorta downers but that's cool.

I was trying to watch The Royal Tenenbaums the other night but couldn't get into it. I think I'll just send it back and try again when I'm in the mood. I know its a quirky film but you have to be in the mood for it.

My message board has decided on a selection for April. We're going to be reading Michael Chabon's The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay. I bought it a couple weeks ago since it was in the bargain section at work. I've read a few pages of it and it starts off pretty good.

Later,folks.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design