Helen back [ 2004-07-28, 12:20 a.m. ]

First up, an insomnia report. Sunday night I got one whopping hour of sleep. And then had to work 7am to 7pm. Fun. Except not. I did fall asleep Monday night at 9pm but then ended up waking up for a couple of hours and then getting another hour of sleep before getting up for work. I was even more out of it today than I was yesterday.

I did wake up to watch CSPAN showing a re-broadcast of Clinton's speech at the Democratic National Convention. I saw most of it and damn, was that good. Strength and wisdom are not opposing values. Loved. it.

I bought a copy of The Nanny Diaries on cd. Julia Roberts reads it and its pretty good. She does a good job reading it too.

I finally finished reading The Rule of Four. I think I read about 150 pages in one sitting to finish it up. I highly recommend it.

I need to start reading the latest Janet Evanovich, Ten Big Ones. I have it checked out from work and I'm sure its due back. But she's usually a quick read anyway.

I watched The Gangs of New York tonight. I really liked it. Found it very interesting and well-acted. Daniel Day Lewis owned every scene he was in. Brilliant. I think I'm going to have to pick up the book it was based on.

I am off tomorrow. Yeah! I think after these past two days, I've earned it.

I saw my friend, Helen (see cast list) on Monday at work. I was walking from the cafe towards the cashwrap and I could see her looking around for me. I saw her and immediately started waving. I pawned off something to Amy so I could go talk to Helen for a few minutes. I really wish I saw her more often. The description I have of her in my cast list needs to be amended to include the fact that we were both young and stupid. She was such a close friend to me for about 3 years. I don't think I've ever had a friend thatclose to me before or since. We worked together and often I stayed at her apartment. We partied together...goofed off together. 24/7. We were like two halves of a whole. I really miss her. And I hope that we can see each other more often. I know that once she got married and had a couple of kids it was bound to happen that we drifted apart. Its really only natural. But still...I hate having close friends drift away from me at all. I think I'll email her tonight.

Later.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design