Naptime [ 2004-11-14, 12:01 p.m. ]

Woah, I woke up on a Sunday before 10am and I'm not even working. Well, let me tell you why.

I was off on Friday and managed to sleep pretty much the whole day because I'd stayed up all night Thursday. So of course I could not get to sleep Friday night. And I had to open on Saturday. I ended up staying awake 28 hours. Ugh. By the end, I was getting too emotional. Staying awake that long is like having too much to drink. Your emotions are a bit raw, you start crying. At least that's how I get.

I made myself turn off the light at 10:30 last night and quickly fell asleep. Strangely though, I think I could take a nap right now. Sheesh. But I have the store Holiday meeting tonight so I wouldn't sleep for long. I'm going to be going to the grocery store to buy a bunch of munchies for it (we can spend $3 per person).

I have not written in my novel for,er, 3 days. Stupid me. I'm going to be doing that after I finish this entry. I kinda doubt I'm going to make it to 50,000 words by the end of the month but I'm going to try. Either way at least I'll have started something I can keep working on.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design