Yawn [ 2005-02-23, 2:44 a.m. ]

Lately I've been wondering why the hell I even bother to write anything in here. I feel like I'm as boring as watching grass grow. I really do. I don't know what is wrong with me. I'll try to snap out of it with this entry. Here goes.

I am now feeling so much better than I did last week. I just have the sniffles but that's it. I was very glad that I didn't end up having to go to the doctor for it. Because even though I really need to go to the doctor about other things, I really did NOT want to go. I don't fear doctors. But I also hate all the things that surround a doctor's appointment. The only part I appreciate is getting feedback from a doctor who actually has listened to you. You know what I mean? I totally need to go to my ear/nose/throat guy for my allergies and hearing problem. And my dermatologist for my moles. I'd love to have some more removed. I used to have one right next to my mouth. When I was growing up it looked just like a tiny beauty mark. Nothing gross at all. But once I went through puberty it slowly got bigger. I finally had it removed about 5 years ago. I can't believe I lived with it for that long. Yuck.

I think the reason I was able to get well was because I was off on Sunday and just completely relaxed. Went nowhere at all. Just vegged out and watched the Project Runway marathon. I heart that show.

I have 3 movies to watch from Netflix. I still haven't watched the Clive Owen movie The Croupier and I have another film of his to watch too, I'll Sleep When I'm Dead. Then I have The Forgotten which I know most people have said is lame but I don't care. I want to watch it for myself.

Speaking of movies, since I'm off tomorrow, I want to see a movie or two. I'd like to see The Aviator and Finding Neverland. I think I'm just going to have to rent Ray from the video store since Netflix has a realllly long wait for it. So once I watch all three of those movies I'll have seen all 5 nominated best picture movies.

I'm going to be going over to Michael's to watch the Oscars next Sunday. He invited Paul to come too so we'll have fun, I know. And I'm sure lots of snarking. And maybe a beverage or two. One of the best Oscar nights I've ever had was a couple years ago. I invited Tanya,Missy and Brenda over to watch it. We had several bottles of wine and laughed our asses off. I know I don't remember much about the broadcast but we had such fun. And thankfully, I didn't have to drive home since I was already there.

But I don't plan on drinking to much since I'll have to go into work the next morning for the weekly meeting. Dang it. But who needs to drink anyway? I just want to have fun.

A friend from my favorite ezboard sent me a power cord and hot sync cord for the Sony PEGS300 that I found last year at work. Nobody claimed it from lost & found and so it became mine. It was so cool of her to send those to me. She didn't want anything for them. They were just ones she didn't need anymore. I downloaded the instructions from the Sony site and I'm going to print them out from my parents' computer since I still haven't hooked up my printer. I'm such a slacker. I've never gotten a printer cord for it. It was one that we were getting rid of at work when they upgraded. I get all my electronics from work! Heh.

I have a 20th Anniversary Trivial Pursuit game on sale at eBay right now. Go bid on it!!

2 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design