This is Bat Country [ 2005-03-05, 12:20 a.m. ]

I've resolved to call my dentist on Monday and make an appt. I need a checkup anyway but I mainly want to talk to him about my TMJ. I need to see if he will/can prescribe an anti-inflammatory or muscle relaxant whatever. The pain or rather just plain soreness is worse lately. Plus, I can't even open my mouth all the way without moving my jaw from side to side.

Its always something with me,isn't it?

By the way, my dentist's name is Dr.Gary Cooper. I'm not kidding. I so wanted him to share an office with Dr.Cary Grant or Dr.James Stewart. That really would've rocked.

Last night I was asleep by 10:45pm. But then I sat straight up out of a deep sleep at 2:30am. I was certain for a few seconds that I was late for work. I don't know what made me think that. So I fell asleep again after about 45 minutes and woke up on time. But the rest of the day at work I was so groggy and bleary-eyed. I felt like shit. Just really off. I'm better now, thank God.

I am off tomorrow so the big plan is to sleep as long as I want to. Yep. The Big Plan.

I realized that I haven't written anything about Hunter S. Thompson's death. The week before last at the Monday manager meeting, Jeff mentioned that Hunter had died,killed himself. I was stunned but not surprised. I knew he had alcoholism problems so that probably wasn't helping his judgement.

The thing about Hunter that I always loved was his attitude. His humor. I grew up reading his articles in Rolling Stone magazine. I've never read all of Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas but I've read enough to have a great affection for him. And seeing the movie they made of it..I thought they did a great job especially Johnny Depp of course. He was quirky, crazy and funny as hell. Just like Hunter.

I saw Charlie Rose last week and he was playing excerpts from all the times that Hunter was on his show. I just sat there riveted and just smiling while I listened to him. I wasn't a devoted fan like so many. Too lazy to get through his book for some reason..but I seemed to connect with him on some level. I do vow that I'm going to pick up Fear and Loathing.. and finish it in the next couple weeks.

1 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design