Dance the night away [ 2005-08-15, 12:12 a.m. ]

Thanks for the notes about my health. *wheez* I guess I'm a bit better today but I'm just waiting for my chest congestion to go away. Blah.

Last night was really fun. I'm so glad I made myself go. That's what usually happens once I get out of the house. I rarely regret it.

I did get slightly lost on the way there. Man, I'm usually good with directions but there are a couple parts of town where I always get turned around somehow. Luckily, I had Paul's number and he talked me through it.

He made a couple of Indonesian dishes (he's originally from Indonesia) and the all-american dish of a green bean casserole. He doesn't really cook but everything was good. He had some cut up canteloupe and then after that we had cake-style iced brownies with ice cream. We were stuffed after that. It was Michael,Paco,me,Paul and their friend,Richard for this small gathering. Richard had a bunch of movies in his car by coincidence and we looked through the couple of boxes and decided upon "Queen of the Damned". I've seen it but I was in the mood for something like that.

Richard mentioned to me that he knew Tanya from when he worked at the Starbucks. She's still working there, he said. I mentioned to him that I was going to go see her in "Matt and Ben" this Thursday.

After the movie was over,Richard left. Then we sat around and listened to music and danced. Then we sat down and chatted and chatted and chatted. It was almost 2am by the time I left. Such fun!

Today was sleep in till almost 3:30pm. Coincidentally,Jonathan called me from work and asked to switch shifts on Thursday but I declined and explained I already had a ticket for something that night. For once,I have a life!

I'm also considering going to see The Knitters on Wednesday night. It's a group comprised of Exene Cervenka,John Doe,DJ Bonebrake of X and Dave Alvin from the Blasters. How cool does that sound? I've seen X perform in concert one time and almost exploded when John Doe walked past me. It's not even so much that I really like X. It has a lot to do with respect. I've never seen the Blasters perform but man,I love those guys. Rockabilly-punk is just some of the best stuff ever.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design