Zzzzzzz [ 2005-10-09, 1:22 a.m. ]

I took a really big nap today. I fell asleep at 5pm and woke up at 11:30pm. That's really not a nap. That's just called going to bed. So now I'm awake even though I have to be at work in less than 6 hours. Which means I have to be up at in less than 5 hours. Good luck to me!

I was just flat out worn out from work today. I think I just didn't get good sleep on Friday night so I was left feeling a bit drained. Not to mention the fact that we were damn busy and of course, understaffed. I brought that up to Diane that we could have used one of her closers for Sat. to be a mid-shift and she says "When you do the scheduling you get to do stuff like that." I didn't smile like she thought I would. I just said "We really could have used them. I was the only person on the floor for way too long." God. She irritates the crap outta me sometimes. Other times I like working with her but lately she's been spazzing out more than usual. You'd have to know her to understand what I mean. She's so damn unorganized. It drives me bonkers.

Anyway..after work tomorrow I'll be going over to the 'rents for some much needed clothes-washing. I've got a very full basket of clothes to do.

I've decided to wait on buying a new couch and tv for a little while. I've got Christmas coming up and all so I'm just gonna let it wait till January or February.

It's just ridiculous to put myself in a bind financially when I don't need these things right away.

2 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design