I'm telling you now... [ 2005-11-02, 10:45 a.m. ]

My weekend in Charleston was great. Just the right amount of time and the weather was perfect. Clear and just a bit of a nip in the air. Even in Charleston they get Autumn weather.

On the drive down there, I listened to Bill Clinton's My Life. He reads it so it's really cool to hear him talking to you the whole time. I finished it by the time I got back into town. It really let the driving time go by quick.

Friday night, my sister,Christy, and her husband,Kevin, took me to the county fair. That is a lot of fun. Not only was their fair food everywhere but there were tents with crafts,art,commercial sales and animals from the 4-H clubs. But the best of all was that Peter Noone and Herm@n's Hermits played at 6:30 for about an hour. Peter Noone is probably about 60 years old but he looks barely older than he did 40 years ago when they were popular. You know.."Mrs.Brown,you've got a lovely daughter" and "Henry the 8th" and "There's a kind of hush all over the world". He had boundless energy and the band sounded really good. We ended up buying a t-shirt (mine's black with the Union Jack logo} and Peter Noone signed everybody's shirt/cd who stood in line. That was a very long line. And then he had an 8:30 show to do after that. I should have so much energy in 20 years.

On Saturday, Christy and I shopped till we dropped. I bought a new scent at B@th & Body (warm vanilla sugar), a bunch of candles at Yankee C@ndle among other various and sundry things. We were so pooped out by the time we lighted back at their place. Sunday we decided to just chill at their house while watching football the whole day. The Panthers won, which made it even better. I also didn't want to spend any more money so that was a plus in staying home.

I got back in town by 2pm and then headed over to my Mom's house for supper/clothes washing. After that, I went over to Micheal's place for scary movies. We watched 2 movies, The Spiral Staircase, an old B&W movie that was surprisingly good, and Pitch Black, slow in some parts but worth watching.

I was so tired that night that I was about to fall asleep during the second movie. So yesterday was spent just sleeping and sleeping. I did manage to write about 745 words on my NaNoWriMo novel. I'm not too sure about where it's going though. I want a certain tone but I don't know how to get it there just yet.

I was supposed to meet up with Brenda today for lunch but after emailing her and phoning and leaving messages, I get an email today saying she's working till 2pm. But last week she'd told me that she could meet up with me today. Gah. That's so frustrating. She's not the best at communicating.

Anyway, the rest of the week will be spent writing and puttering around the house. Which will make for scintillating entries here.

4 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design