Coming down fast [ 2006-01-08, 9:51 p.m. ]

Do you think that some of the people that send in postcards to this site are just making these things up so they'll be on the site? Or maybe just a bit self-indulgent? Or maybe both?

I honestly don't know and really don't care. But the few times I've gone to the site, I read some of the postcards and just wonder.

So yesterday was busy, work-wise. My manager had to call in because she had slipped in the shower and was feeling pretty banged up. Luckily she and I weren't the only managers scheduled to work. Anyway, we were busy and I was happy to get out of there on time for once.

I did the same today..though it was about 15 minutes after the time to leave. I was packing up returns in the back room so I could hear some of the Panthers game against the Giants. Whee! What a sweet win!

On Friday, Christie came into the store and we made plans to go see "Brokeback Mountain" on Tuesday. It finally came to town. My nearby arthouse movie theatre has an exclusive showing of it. I was so happy to see that it was finally here as it has my sweetie, Jake, in it. Is it kinda sad that everytime I see a picture of him, I go "Oh, my baby". He's just so cute. I can't help myself.

I am fifteen going on forty.

Anywho...just three more days till my two days off. Thank God. I'm opening 5 days in a row and ya know, I like opening but the time of day I have to get up (around 5:45am) is killing me. Plus, I'm working 8 days in a row. bah.

I went to the used bookstore on Friday. I spent just under $13 for 6 books. One of them is the hardcover, first edition of "Helter Skelter" (I got it for a $1), which I've always wanted to read. I remember back in the '70's when Manson first came up for parole. I was convinced that if he got out of prison, that he would hunt me down and kill me. He was a real life boogeyman. Though he's still around, his looniness makes him less likely to get out now. But the mini-series of the book just creeped me the hell out. As a 10 year old, I should never have watched it. But I quietly watched from the stairs and between the railings as I stared at the television set. I think I've seen that show at least 10 to 15 times and it never fails to spook me. The book, which I just started, can really get to you as well.

On to more cheery thoughts...I told Christie that she has to save May 2nd for me since Fall Out Boy is coming to town that day. Woo! I like'em. Sue me.

Christie wants to do something for my birthday..I'm thinking heavy drinking should be involved. For me, that means 3 glasses of wine. I'm a wild woman!

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design