Possessive [ 2006-02-01, 2:15 p.m. ]

Whee. I got my driver's license renewed today. I know that's not usually a wheee situation but it only took about 10 minutes. And I was smiling like a madwoman the whole time I sat down for the picture so it wouldn't look like a mug shot. It came out ok but they stopped doing the head/shoulders shot and go for an extreme close-up of the face. Luckily, I was wearing makeup and my hair was looking good. That's all that matters in life.

The past few days I've been watching dvds. I never have made it into the movie theatre but still hope to. Anyway, I watched The Exorcism of Emily Rose and Flighplan on Monday night. I liked the first one but not the second one that much. Emily Rose was very thought-provoking and nicely done. I'm a Methodist so a lot of the Catholic beliefs seem pretty foreign to me but still it does make you think about how your own inner demons can take over sometimes. Not as violently but still just as destructive.

Flighplan could have been so much better. The moment at the hour mark SPOILER ALERT where Jodie starts thinking that maybe her little girl really did die..well, I think at that point they should have done a flashback and shown what happened to her husband and daughter. How they died. That would've been more riveting than a usual action flic. Peter Sarsgaard was the only thing that redeemed it for me. Sean Bean was good too.

Tonight I'm going over to my mom's place for some dinner and mother-daughter bonding time. Tomorrow night is the Son Volt concert with Christie. Yay! Then Friday night I'm having dinner with Michael and Paco and we're going to watch a movie or two.

I still need to clean up around this place. Anyone want to come over and help out?

2 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design