You take it on faith [ 2006-04-26, 9:21 p.m. ]

Well, today was a long day. Went in at 9am even though I was working a mid-shift of 11-730. I wanted to get a few things done which I did. Later in the day, my left ankle started messing up on me. Ow.

I think I just started feeling tired and then started stressing. This week my positive attitude about next Monday has been slowly crumbling. I feel like that as much as I want to have a Ce sera sera attitude about this whole situation, I'm really just fooling myself.

I'm opening tomorrow which means I'll probably be there an hour or two late. Then I go to the parents' for dinner and clothes washing. I also called my sister to have lunch with her on Friday, my day off. I know I can't stay home all day on Friday or else I'll start obsessing. This is why people drink. To stop thinking too much.

I just wish I knew whether or not I was going to get the axe on Monday or not. The waiting, as the sage Tom Petty once said, really is the hardest part.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design