Feel Good [ 2006-06-30, 11:00 a.m. ]

Yes, I know. I made an entry just a few hours ago. But I had to tell y'all this now.

I was lying in bed and the phone rang. The machine clicked on and I heard my boss,Candi, start talking about needing to tell me something. I picked up and then she said that she had good news and that's why she didn't mind calling me at home. She offerred me the Music Manager job. I was stunned, to say the least. I said yes, of course!!! She said she'd pretty much made up her mind when she talked to me and just had had to run it by the district manager and regional manager. So much for waiting for a couple more weeks!

I told her I was quite happy. And thanked her. She said we'd discuss training and when I'd be leaving the current store when she got back into town (she's still in Florida today finishing her own training). I just have to keep it on the down-low at work till she can tell the people who interviewed for the position. I don't think anybody at my store did but I know people at other locations did. It's gonna be hard not to blab it around.

As soon as I hung up, I started saying "oh my God!!". It's so damn hard to believe that I actually got it. I kept preparing myself for the bad news. But it didn't come. I actually got it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm so damn happy right now. Hey, Cat, looks like you should open one of them psychic booths at the fair. :-)

7 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design