Skip Divided [ 2006-08-08, 12:28 a.m. ]

Allow me to bitch and moan for a minute here.

I came home tonight after closing the store. I was tired, of course, and looking forward to just going into my house and getting some peace and quiet. Then I turned the corner to my house and there parked in my driveway were two cars. My fucking duplex neighbors. I parked on the street and just let the tears well up. I am so frustrated by these people. I feel like I can't come home and just not think "I wonder what those two bitches have done now?". Will it be an all night rager or will they have their cars parked in my driveway. Or maybe both?!

So, I went ahead and sent off the email to my landlord that I drafted about them. It was short and simple. Just telling them about the loud parties and the parking situation. I really don't care if these girls bitch at me. I don't like confrontations but I'm older and have better insurance (Kathy Bates in "Fried Green Tomatoes").

Now..better news. I had put in my vacation week for the beginning of September. My boss told me that I'd need to either take my last week of vacation right next to that one or she would see if I could take it into January. I can't use my vacation after October because I need to do training and blah blah blah.

So...she told me this morning that I would be taking my vacation weeks back to back. Plus, I'll have a comp day because of Labor Day being in there plus another personal day. Therefore I'll be off Sept. 2nd through Sept. 21st. Yahooooo!!!!! I can't fucking wait! Labor Day weekend will be spent at the lake with Christy's college gang reunion which is always fun. All of them are about 8 or 9 years older than me and I sort of grew up knowing them all. So that's Sat thru Monday. Then after that I plan to chill for a few days. There will be outings to karaoke and dancing, of course. I'm going to make sure of that. Plus, I can actually get some things done around my house this time. It always takes me a while to build up to doing it so my vacation is over by the time I start. This time...I'll have enough time to go through my spare room and my living room. Woot!

Ok, hope you all like my new template. It's like the beginning of the school year and you get a nice shiny new notebook and promise to not doodle this time! Mmmm.. a bouquet of freshly sharpened pencils.

0 comments so far

last - next

navigate
current
archives
profile
Ryan Adams
myspace
NaNoWriMo

Photos
email
Idolator
notes
host
design